Image from Wiki Commons

The Ateneo Loyola Schools are divided into 4 schools

The School Humanities

Through the humanities and the arts, students deepen their understanding of themselves and their culture. They also become more open to and appreciative of other cultures and traditions. The humanities open doors to myriad possibilities for the Atenean.

The School of Social Sciences

The School of Social Sciences is committed to equip individuals and communities with perspectives and skills for local, national, and global transformation. It pursues this mission through multidisciplinary teaching, research, creative work, and outreach initiatives. It is guided by the Jesuit tradition of excellence, service, and the promotion of justice.

The School of Sciences and Engineering

The School of Science and Engineering is a recognized Southeast Asian center of higher learning with leaders in the academe who are engaged in service to the nation and global community through science, technology and education.

The John Gokongwei School of Management

The John Gokongwei School of Management is a regionally recognized center of excellence and leadership in undergraduate business education, working to shape our students into the sort of business leaders who can respond to the needs of tomorrow’s world.

There are 48 undergraduate degree programs across all the Loyala Schools

School of Humanities
BFA Major in Art Management
BFA Major in Creative Writing
BFA Major in Information Design
BFA Major in Theater Arts
AB Humanities
AB Interdisciplinary Studies
AB Literature-English
AB Literature-Filipino (Filipino-Panitikan)
AB Philosophy

School of Social Sciences
AB Chinese Studies
AB Communication
AB Development Studies
AB Economics
AB Economics (Honors)*
AB Management Economics
AB European Studies
AB History
AB Diplomacy and International Relations with Specialization in East and Southeast Asian Studies
AB Political Science
AB/MA Political Science – Global Politics*
AB Political Science – Masters in Public Management*
AB Psychology
BS Psychology*
AB Social Sciences

School of Science and Engineering
BS Biology*
BS Life Sciences*
BS Chemistry*
BS Chemistry/BS Materials Science and Engineering*
BS Computer Engineering*
BS Computer Science*
BS Computer Science – BS Digital Game Design and Development*
BS/MS Computer Science*
BS Electronics Engineering*
BS Environmental Science
BS Health Sciences*
BS Management Information Systems
BS Management Information Systems/MS Computer Science*
BS Mathematics*
BS/M Applied Mathematics with Specialization in Mathematical Finance*
BS Physics*
BS Applied Physics/BS Materials Science and Engineering*

John Gokongwei School of Management
BS Communications Technology Management
BS Information Technology Entrepreneurship*
BS Legal Management
BS Management
BS Management (Honors)*
BS Management Engineering*
BS Management of Applied Chemistry

*Honors Program (Top 15% of the ACET)

*From the ATENEO Website

*AHEAD Tip: Course in Humanities and Social Sciences are usually under-subscribed

Click here to view courses offered by all the different schools.

The ACET consists of a number of subtests

These are English, Reading Comprehension, Abstract Reasoning, Logical Reasoning, Math (Numerical Ability and Advanced Math), General Information, and an Essay.

Admission Requirements

  1. Application form (4 pages)
  2. Secondary School Record and Principal’s Recommendation Form (Sealed)
  3. Recommendation Form 1 (Sealed)
  4. Recommendation Form 2 (Sealed)
  5. Ateneo College Entrance Test (ACET) Exam Permit
  6. Acknowledgment Slip
  7. Personal Essay

More info:

For SAMPLE enrollment forms, you may click the links below.

Page 1       Page 2        Page 3          Page 4          Page 5

For more information on the school or the application process, please visit:

All information on this page is from the official ATENEO Freshman Primer and the official ATENEO Website


Share This